WELCOME….

 

2013-05-19 02.49.13

Hello, my name is Demoya or Demoya Shamoya as most people call me. I’m a senior at Georgia State University pursuing a degree in Psychology. I’m 21 years old, originally born on the beautiful island of Jamaica but I grew up in Georgia. I plan to be a Marriage and Family Therapist with hopes of opening my own private practice.

Since I already live on the computer and my smartphone I know how to use quite a few communication tools already, some leisurely and some for school purposes, such as YouTube, FaceBook, Twitter, Email, IM, Skype, Oovoo, etc… I love to Pinterest and Instagram when I want to just search through the postings of others’. However, I would love to learn how to create my own blog or YouTube videos. I aspire to create postings for my natural hair but I have this concept in my head that it’s more complicated than it probably is. So once I learn I’ll be able to actually accomplish one thing I want to do.

5 thoughts on “WELCOME….

  1. Nice introduction Demoya. I wish you luck with your blog about natural hair. Quite a few people have mention Oovoo; I haven’t discovered that one. I will have to check it out!

  2. Nice Intro! Why a marriage and family therapist? Has that always been something you wanted to do?

  3. You are already doing a good job of blogging. I encourage you to start your hair blog. If you know how to shoot video on a smartphone, you are very few steps away form being able to upload to YouTube.

Leave a Reply

